Creamy Spinach and Artichoke Bites

Good morning imaginary blog friends! How was your weekend? Mine was a good mix of fun and relaxing with lots of delicious food and lots of time with my sister.

On Saturday, my friends and I continued a recent tradition we started: wine and appetizer parties. Everyone brings a dish and a bottle of wine to share. (In my case, a six pack of beer to share since wine has been giving me awful hangovers lately no matter how much I drink. Apparently I should try organic sulfite-free wine? Has anyone had that?) I hosted the last party at my house back in October, and this month my friend Amie took over.

My sister and I put together two dishes to bring: easy three ingredient Oreo truffles and spinach and artichoke bites. I totally spaced out and forgot to take a picture of the Oreo truffles, but trust me, they are awesome, super easy and a crowd pleaser. Just follow this recipe. Also, if you start dipping them in chocolate and they start looking hideously awful, don’t freak out. This is what mine looked like the first time I made them, but once you sprinkle some decorations on top and let them cool in the fridge, they look MUCH better.

Oreo TrufflesThe second time I made them, I set them on a cooling rack so the extra chocolate could drip through. I definitely recommend it!

The spinach and artichoke bites were a new recipe I came across on Pinterest, and given my track record with Pinterest fails, I was a bit apprehensive. But they were pretty simple to make and a big hit at the party. These could be great for the holidays.

Creamy Spinach Artichoke Bites

Creamy Spinach and Artichoke Bites

Credit: Park House Love

(Printable Recipe)

Ingredients

1 (8 oz.) package softened cream cheese
1/4 cup mayo
1/2 cup grated parmesan or romano cheese
2 cloves garlic, peeled and minced
1 (14 oz.) can artichoke hearts, drained and chopped
1 cup frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
2 tubes of crescent roll dough
shredded mozzarella

Instructions

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees F.
Lightly spray mini muffin tins with baking spray.
Combine the first six ingredients in a large bowl, stirring well. Set aside.
Roll your crescent roll dough out onto a large cutting board/work surface. (I used my Silpat–it worked great!)
Pinch all of the creases together so that you’re left with one big piece of dough.
Using a pizza slicer or a knife, cut the dough into 12 roughly even squares.
Press each of the dough squares into a mini muffin tin.
Fill each cup with the spinach artichoke mixture.
Sprinkle each one with a little shredded mozzarella.
Bake for 12 minutes and enjoy!

We made them a few hours in advance and then popped them back in the oven at the party to heat them through. YUM.

My cousin Hayley also made a delicious recipe from Pinterest: Jalapeno Popper Bites. I’m pretty sure she made a recipe similar to the one I found on this site, The Country Cook. They were basically crescent rolls stuffed with cream cheese, jalapenos and bacon. So, so good.

Jalapeno Popper BitesAnd now, sadly, it’s back to the work week. A few things keeping me sane this Monday morning? (Insert shameless selfie.)

Monday FavoritesA skinny vanilla latte, my new manicure (Essie Bahama Mama), a super cozy infinity scarf, my space heater, and the fact that it’s a short holiday week!

3 thoughts on “Creamy Spinach and Artichoke Bites

Leave a Reply

